Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

September 25, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, September 25th marks one year since Donald Trump announced his administration would implement a travel ban targeting six Muslim-majority countries. This *indefinite* Muslim Ban has been challenged by the civil rights and legal communities alike. And still the US Supreme Court ruled earlier this summer that indefinitely banning people from certain countries is indeed constitutional.

We have long known what this Muslim Ban is about: Muslims (and black and brown communities everywhere) are not welcome in our country. And corporations like Wells Fargo, Geo Group, and Microsoft are working to keep it this way.

Join the Action Center on Race and the Economy (ACRE), LittleSis, MPower Change, and the #NoMuslimBanEver Coalition for a community action webinar marking this one year anniversary and exposing some of the corporations profiting from the Muslim Ban. 

Click here to learn about the corporations behind the Muslim Ban…and what we can do to fight back against their toxic power and influence over our elected officials.

Hear from experts on what this moment means, why corporations matter, and how individuals and organizations can fight back against the Muslim Ban.

Ban Them: Taking on Corporations behind the Muslim Ban

WHEN: Tuesday, September 25th at 6 PM PST/ 8 PM CST/ 9 PM EST

HOW: Register HERE

WHO: Activists, organizers, organizations, advocates and leaders are all encouraged to join. This work will take all of us!

We will not be banned. We are here to stay. And we are fighting back.

Details

Date:
September 25, 2018
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Courtney Mangus
Phone:
(408) 986-9874
Email:
cmangus@cair.com
Website:
ca.cair.com/sfba